1 800 222 6872

Elgar: The Dream of Gerontius / Davis, Rendall, et al

Album Summary

>Elgar, Edward : The Dream of Gerontius, Op. 38
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"This new recording from the LSO and Sir Colin Davis is so detailed in its emotional responses-so magical is Davis's phrasing that there are times that one dare not breathe for fear of breaking the spell...All three soloists are interpretatively and tonally arresting...Davis's chorus and orchestra are really something special." -International Record Review


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Elgar, Edward : The Dream of Gerontius, Op. 38
  • Performers: Alastair Miles; David Rendall (Tenor); Anne von Otter (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Colin Davis
  • Ensemble: London Symphony Chorus
  • Notes: Barbican, London, England (12/11/2005-11/13/2005)
  • Running Time: 69 min. 13 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Cantata/Oratorio
  • Written: 1900