1 800 222 6872

Earth, Wind & Fire: Beautiful Ballads [Remaster]

Track List

>That's the Way of the World
>All About Love
>Can't Hide Love
>I'll Write a Song for You
>Be Ever Wonderful
>After the Love Has Gone
>Love's Holiday
>Keep Your Head to the Sky

Album Notes

Earth, Wind & Fire: Larry Dunn (keyboards, programming); Verdine White (bass guitar); Ralph Johnson (drums, percussion, background vocals); Al McKay, Maurice White, Philip Bailey.

Personnel: Maurice White (vocals, drums, kalimba, timbales, percussion, background vocals); Philip Bailey (vocals, congas, percussion, background vocals); Al McKay (guitar, percussion, background vocals); Johnny Graham (guitar, percussion); Roland Bautista (guitar); Andrew Woolfolk (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, percussion); Don Myrick (saxophone); Michael A. Harris, Rahmlee Michael Davis (trumpet, flugelhorn); Louis Satterfield (trombone); Larry Dunn (piano, organ, synthesizer); Ralph Boyd Johnson (drums, percussion, background vocals); Fred White (drums, percussion); Verdine White (percussion, background vocals).

Additional personnel: The Phoenix Horns.

Arrangers: Tom Tom 84; Earth, Wind & Fire; Jerry Peters; Charles Stepney.

Varying the slow jams of classics like "The Way of the World" and "All About Love" with the more uptempo stylings of "Fantasy" and the sophistication of "After the Love Has Gone," this best-of highlights the romantic side of one of the most successful of the 1970s and '80s pop-funk bands.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product