1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony no 5 / Roger Norrington, Stuttgart RSO

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 5 in C sharp minor
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

In this live concert performance, Sir Roger Norrington performs Mahler using his "Pure Tone" technique, exhaustively researched to ensure complete authenticity to Mahler's intentions. Norrington is currently chief conductor of the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Salzburg Camerata Academica. Since 1997 he has also been associated with the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, which took over from the London Classical Players.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 5 in C sharp minor
  • Conductor: Roger Norrington
  • Ensemble: Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Stuttgart Liederhalle, Beethovensaal (01/19/2006-01/20/2006)
  • Running Time: 67 min. 24 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1901-1902
  • Studio/Live: Live