1 800 222 6872

Siegfried Wagner: Rainulf und Adelasia

Album Summary

>Wagner, Siegfried : Rainulf und Adelasia, opera, Op. 14
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"This performance probably is the best we'll ever hear... Roman Trekel, who always seems to be involved in this mini-Siegfried Wagner revival, is a terrific Osmund, who manages his scenes with handsome tone and real passion... Elisabeth-Maria Wachutka is very effective as Adelasia--she has visions and only wants to do the right thing--and she bears up vocally under her lengthy monologues as well... The playing and singing of orchestra and chorus are first rate under Werner Andreas Albert." -Classics Today


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Siegfried : Rainulf und Adelasia, opera, Op. 14
  • Performers: Frank Aken; Franz Hawlata (Bass); Jacek Janiszewski (Bass); Regina Klepper (Soprano); Thomas Kuckler (Tenor); Andrea Lang (Soprano); Hana Minutillo (Mezzo Soprano); Florian Prey (Baritone); Roman Trekel (Baritone); Elisabeth-Maria Wachutka (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Werner Albert
  • Ensemble: Rheinland-Pfalz State Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1922.
  • Running Time: 16 min. 6 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1922
  • Studio/Live: Live