1 800 222 6872

Duran Duran: Big Thing

Track List

>Big Thing
>I Don't Want Your Love
>All She Wants Is
>Too Late Marlene
>Drug (It's Just a State of Mind)
>Do You Believe in Shame?
>Interlude One
>Flute Interlude
>Edge of America, The
>Lake Shore Driving
>Drug (It's Just a State of Mind) - (Daniel Abraham Mix)

Album Notes

Duran Duran: Simon LeBon, Nick Rhodes, John Taylor.

Additional personnel: Warren Cuccurullo, Chester Kamen, Daniel Abraham (guitar); Stan Harris, Patrick Bourgoin, Dave Tofani (saxophone); Mac Gollehon (trumpet); Glenn Ferris (trombone); Jonathan Elias (keyboards); Steve Ferrone, Louis Cesar Ewande (drums); Marc Chantereau (percussion); Sherman Foote (programming); Beckie Bell, Janiece Jamison, Babba, Yvonne Jones, Carole Fredericks (background vocals).

Producers: Duran Duran, Jonathan Elias, Daniel Abraham.

Engineers: Daniel Abraham, Jean Loup Morette, Dave Way.

Personnel: Janice Jamison, Carole Fredericks (vocals, background vocals); Chester Kamen (guitar, electric guitar); Daniel Abraham, Warren Cuccurullo (guitar); David Tofani, Patrick Bourgoin, Stan Harrison (saxophone); Mac Gollehon (trumpet); Glenn Ferris (trombone); Jonathan Elias (keyboards); Steve Ferrone (drums, snare drum); Marc Chantereau (percussion); Sherman Foote (programming); Becky Bell, Beckie Bell, Yvone Jones (background vocals).

Audio Mixers: Daniel Abraham; Steve Peck.

Audio Remixers: Duncan Bridgeman; Jo Dworniak; Joe Dworniak.

Recording information: 1988.

Unknown Contributor Role: Simon LeBon.

Arranger: Duran Duran.

"I Don't Want Your Love" and "All She Wants Is" made it into the Top 40, but Big Thing only climbed as high as number 24 on the charts. Duran Duran chose novelty over pop conventionalism, opting to make music apropos for seedy burlesque parlors, which many fans couldn't get used to. Outside of the two singles, both "Do You Believe in Shame" (a number 30 hit in the U.K.) and "Lake Shore Driving" hold up the best, while efforts such as "Palomino," "Too Late Marlene," and the title track are more like experiments than rock songs. ~ Mike DeGagne


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review