1 800 222 6872

Smetana: The Two Widows / Krombholc, et al

Album Summary

>Smetana, Bedrich : The Two Widows (Dve vdovy)
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This is the first-ever release on CD of the 1956 recording of Smetana's comic opera. The Two Widows by legendary soloists of the National Theater Opera including Marie Tauberova, Drahomira Tikalova and Eduard Haken. Fifty years later, the recording retains all of its extraordinary artistic quality, and meticulous digital remastering has ensured the maintenance of the highest possible sound quality.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Smetana, Bedrich : The Two Widows (Dve vdovy) :: 108
  • Performers: Miloslava Fidlerova (Voice); Eduard Haken (Bass); Maria Tauberova (Soprano); Drahomira Tikalova (Soprano); Ivo Zídek; Antonin Zlesak (Voice)
  • Conductor: Jaroslav Krombholc
  • Ensemble: Prague National Theatre Chorus
  • Notes: Rudolfinum Studio, Prague, Czech Republic (11/28/1956-12/13/1956)
  • Running Time: 12 min. 31 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1873-1877