1 800 222 6872

Falla: La Vida Breve / Halffter, de los Angeles, et al

Album Summary

>Falla, Manuel de : Dance no 1 (from La vida breve)
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This first-ever complete recording of La Vida Breve is especially valuable for the superb performance of Victoria de los Angeles at the beginning of her illustrious career. Of equal importance is the conducting of Ernesto Halffter, a pupil of de Falla and a true authority on this music.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Falla, Manuel de : Dance no 1 (from La vida breve)
  • Performers: Pablo Civil (Tenor); Miguel Pujol (Tenor); Amadeo Cartaña; Rosario Gomez (Mezzo Soprano); Augustina Turullols; José Simorra; Pilar Tello (Soprano); Emilio Pay; Carmen Gombau (Soprano); Josefina Puigsech (Mezzo Soprano); Fernando Cachadiña; Victoria de los Angeles (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Ernesto Halffter
  • Ensemble: Chorus
  • Notes: Composition written: 1905-13.
  • Running Time: 3 min. 13 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1905-1913