1 800 222 6872

Verdi: Luisa Miller / Pavarotti, Maag, et al

Album Summary

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Luisa Miller
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This release was always intended to be part of the ongoing series devoted to the artistry of conductor Peter Maag - with the added cachet of Luciano Pavarotti. Now, of course, this performance dating from the period when Pavarotti was first becoming a household name, serves as a unique memorial to this great artist. Here is Pavarotti captured in his prime, with a most sympathetic conductor and cast.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Luisa Miller
  • Performers: Cristina Angelakova (Voice); Raffaele Arie (Voice); Walter Artioli (Tenor); Gilda Cruz-Romo (Soprano); Anna di Stasio (Mezzo Soprano); Matteo Manuguerra (Baritone); Ferruccio Mazzoli (Bass); Luciano Pavarotti (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Peter Maag
  • Ensemble: Italian Radio Chorus Turin
  • Running Time: 95 min. 11 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1849
  • Studio/Live: Live