1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 7 / Blomstedt, et al / Herbert Blomstedt

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 7 in E major, WAB 107
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This new CD release by the famous Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig was recorded during Herbert Blomstedt's first concert as Honorary Conductor of the orchestra in 2006. The Gewandhaus Orchestra has a special relationship to this symphony, as the orchestra played its Premiere in 1884.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 7 in E major, WAB 107
  • Conductor: Herbert Blomstedt
  • Ensemble: Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra
  • Notes: Gewandhaus zu Leipzig, Groáer Saal (11/23/2006-11/25/2006)
  • Running Time: 34 min. 55 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1881-1883