1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Piano Concerto no 3 / Rische, Bosch, et al

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Concerto for Piano no 3 in C minor, Op. 37
Performer Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

Michael Rische has been very much at home in the biggest concert halls both nationally and internationally, and has worked with conductors like Sylvain Cambreling, Gerd Albrecht, Yuri Simonow, Christoph Poppen, Grant Llewellyn, and many more. His numerous CDs have given him international acclaim, especially in his interpretations of Bach, Beethoven, Debussy, and Ravel. Since his discovery of the Erwin Schulhoff and George Antheil piano concertos (world premiere in London May 2001), Rische has put an entire musical style back into the limelight: the music of the 1920s, in which classical music and jazz came together.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Concerto for Piano no 3 in C minor, Op. 37
  • Performer: Michael Rische (Piano)
  • Conductor: Marcus Bosch
  • Notes: Jesus-Christus-Kirche Berlin-Dahlem; Deutschlandradio Kultur (02/22/2005-02/24/2005)
  • Running Time: 31 min. 3 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Concerto
  • Written: 1800-1803