1 800 222 6872

Russell Gunn (Trumpet): Love Stories

Track List

>Love Requiem
>All You Need Is Love
>Because I Love You (The Stalker Song)
>I'm in Love with a Stripper
>Bitch, You Don't Love Me
>Love Me in a Special Way
>Love for Sale
>Ghandi's Love
>He Love's Me (Segue) - (alternate take)
>Stalker Song, The - (alternate take)

Album Reviews:

Down Beat (p.94) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "LOVE STORIES courses the mental side of love, its deftly composed, richly expressed melancholia infused with deep solos from Gunn..."

JazzTimes (p.84) - "The album's overarching theme and hip-hop-inspired production allows Gunn a lot of creative latitude."

Album Notes

Personnel: Russell Gunn (trumpet, flugelhorn, keyboards, drum programming); Heidi Martin (vocals); Mike Scott (guitar); Brian Hogans (alto saxophone); Kirk Whalum (tenor saxophone); Orrin Evans (piano, keyboards); Carlos Henderson (acoustic bass, electric bass, bass guitar); Montez Coleman (drums); Kahlil Kwame Bell (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Russell Gunn .

Liner Note Author: David R. Adler.

Recording information: Eastside Sound Studios, New York, NY; The House Of Groidness Studios, Atlanta, GA.

Photographer: Alan Nahigian.

Arranger: Russell Gunn .


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review