1 800 222 6872

Chick Corea/Gary Burton (Vibes): Crystal Silence [Box Set] [Box]

Track List

>Señor Mouse
>Arise, Her Eyes
>I'm Your Pal
>Desert Air
>Crystal Silence
>Falling Grace
>Feelings and Things
>Children's Song
>What Game Shall We Play Today
>Duet Suite
>Children's Song, No. 15
>Children's Song, No. 2
>Children's Song, No. 5
>Children's Song, No. 6
>Song to Gayle
>Fiesta, La
>Señor Mouse
>Bud Powell
>Crystal Silence
>I'm Your Pal/Hullo, Bolinas
>Love Castle
>Falling Grace
>Mirror, Mirror
>Song to Gayle
>Endless Trouble, Endless Pleasure

Album Notes

Personnel: Chick Corea (piano); Gary Burton (vibraphone).

Audio Mixer: Martin Wieland.

Liner Note Authors: Peter Rüedi; Steve Lake .

Photographers: Ralph Quinke; Ib Skovgaard.

Crystal Silence: The ECM Recordings 1972-1979 brings together all of the albums vibraphonist Gary Burton and pianist Chick Corea recorded together for ECM during the '70s. These are duet albums that find the like-minded pair delving into a variety of sounds from post-bop to avant-garde minimalism to classical. Included here are 1972's Crystal Silence, 1978's Duet, and 1979's In Concert. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased