1 800 222 6872

Dutch Legacy / Schoenberg Quartet

Notes & Reviews:

The godfathers of contemporary string quartet playing! This farewell tribute to one of the leading contemporary music ensembles contains new recordings and previously unreleased gems.

”a 36-page, four language booklet includes a rambling essay which tries to link these works but is both inconclusive and self-contradictory. The notes of individual works- some written by the composers- are excellent. This is a rewarding set of modern Dutch chamber music, as well as a tribute to the Schoenberg Quartet. There is much fine music here, and in one piece- Van Vlijmen’s String Sextet- threatens to be a masterpiece”-Fanfare


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review