1 800 222 6872

O, To Be In England - works by Vaughan Williams; Butterworth, Elgar, Bax, Holst

You may experience problems playing the sound clips on this page. We are aware of this problem and are working on it.
> Fantasia on Greensleeves - Fantasia on Greensleeves
> Chanson de nuit, Op. 15, No. 1 - Chanson de nuit, Op. 15, No. 1
> Summer Music - Summer Music
> 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra - 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra: No. 1. On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring
> The Lark Ascending - The Lark Ascending
> A Somerset Rhapsody, Op. 21, No. 2 - A Somerset Rhapsody, Op. 21, No. 2
> Tintagel - Tintagel

Notes & Reviews:

Music for a green and pleasant land. A fine collection of moving and wistful orchestral works which celebrate the English landscape and its natural beauty. English composers have always excelled at pastoral music with a hint of nostalgia: from 'The Lark Ascending' to the strains of 'Tintagel' this evocative selection features some of this pleasant land's finest music.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review