1 800 222 6872

Richard Strauss: Capriccio

Album Summary

>Strauss, Richard : Capriccio, Op.85
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

Gramophone Magazine
The sound on the Capriccio release is... lacking in air, although not enough to disturb the memory of Lisa della Casa's assumption of the Countess. To the adjectives attached to her Strauss singing ("creamy", "sumptuous") add the comment that she creates a really broad and passionate character.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Capriccio, Op.85
  • Performers: Fritz Sperlbauer (Tenor); Harald Proglhoff (Voice); August Jaresch (Tenor); Christa Ludwig (Voice); Erich Majkut (Tenor); Ljubomir Pantscheff (Bass); Hans Christian (Baritone); Lucia Popp (Voice); Fritz Wunderlich (Voice); Otto Wiener (Bass); Alois Pernerstorfer (Bass Baritone); Walter Berry (Bass Baritone); Herbert Lackner (Baritone); Waldemar Kmentt (Tenor); Peter Klein (Voice); Lisa Casa (Voice); Siegfried Frese (Bass Baritone); Robert Kerns (Baritone)
  • Conductor: Georges Prêtre
  • Notes: Composition written: 1940-41.
  • Running Time: 37 min. 41 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1940-1941
  • Studio/Live: Live