Eydie Gorme/Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme/Steve Lawrence: To You, from Us

Track List

>Sentimental Me
>Party Doll
>Pum-Pa-Lum (The Bad Donkey)
>Gimme Gimme John
>Kiss in Your Eyes
>Can't Wait for Summer
>Your Kisses Kill Me
>Until They Sail
>Blue Rememberin' You
>Love Me Forever
>Long Last Look, A
>Let Me Be Loved
>At a Time Like This
>You Need Hands
>Geisha Girl
>I Don't Know
>Gotta Have Rain
>Uh-Huh, Oh Yeah!
>To You from Me
>Those Nights at the Round Table
>Years Between, The
>Stranger in Mexico
>Voice in My Heart, The
>Many a Time
>Separate Tables
>These Things Are Free
>I Only Have Eyes for You
>You Can't Be True Dear

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

2009 collection. Steve Lawrence and Eydie Gorme are known for performing together as well as being popular solo artists in their own right. Here for the first time in one compilation we largely focus our attention on their solo singles and hits and feature 25 tracks new to CD. Includes Eydie's chart entries 'Love Me Forever', 'Your Kisses Kill Me', 'You Need Hands', 'The Voice In My Heart; plus the outstanding film tracks 'Separate Tables' and 'Let Me Be Loved' from the James Dean Story. From Steve Lawrence, we have his chart entries 'Party Doll', 'Pum-Pa-Lum', 'Fabulous' plus more hits and great performances. In addition, we feature the duets 'Sentimental Me' and 'You Can't Be True Dear' which, until now, have not appeared on CD. Jasmine

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Drew Blackburn.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review