1 800 222 6872

Northern Lights: Vanishing Borders

Track List

>Scarborough Fair
>Killiekrankie / Hewlett
>First Snow
>Trout Will Rise and Promenade
>Sheep Under the Snow
>Spiral Dance, The
>Conor Pass
>Gavotte and Hornpipe
>Princess Royal
>Eleanor Plunkett / Day Of Grace
>Midnight On The Water / Two Sisters

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

A companion album to 'Northern Lights' featuring hammered dulcimer/harp arrangements drawing freely from an enticing array of traditions and influences, the rich Celtic heritage of O'Carolan, the Baroque delights of Bach and Purcell, and American folk and.Gourd Music.2004.

Celtic, baroque and contemporary music for harp, hammered dulcimer and other acoustic instruments.

Album Notes

Northern Lights: Harris Moore (hammer dulcimer); Steve Coulter (Celtic harp).

Additional personnel: William Coulter, Bruce Abrams (guitar); Joe Weed (fiddle, viola); Barry Phillips (cello, bowed psaltery); Esther Landau (flute, whistle); Shelley Phillips (flute, oboe, English horn); Jon Gold (piano); Daniel Lewis (fretless bass); Rick Walker (percussion).

Producers: Northern Lights, Barry Phillips, Justin Mayer.

Recorded at Bear Creek Studio, Santa Cruz, California in February and March, 1992.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review