Olivia Newton-John: The Rumour

Track List

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Japanese only SHM paper sleeve pressing. Features 2009 DSD Remasering. The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies' research into LCD display manufacturing, SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc, allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Olivia Newton-John (vocals); Dann Huff, Michael Landau (guitar); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Kim Hutchcroft (baritone saxophone); Daniel Higgins (tenor saxophone); Jerry Hey, Chuck Findley (trumpet); Bill Reichenbach, Lew McCreary (trombone); Phil Shenale, Billy Meyers, Leon Ware, David Ricketts (keyboard, programming); David Faragher (bass, percussion, background vocals); Jason Scheff (bass, background vocals); Abraham Laboriel (bass); Ed Greene (drums); Neil Stubenhaus (percussion).

Producers: Elton John, James Newton Howard, Hank Medress, Sandy Linzer, Davitt Sigerson.

Engineers: John B. Jones, Jack Puig, Ross Pallone, Bob Schaper, Bill Scheniman.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product