Leslie West/Mountain: Making of a Mountain

Track List

>I Can't Make a Friend
>Beside the Sea
>I Don't Need Your Loving
>Young Blues
>And When It's Over
>A Sunny Summer Tain
>Final Hour, The
>My Babe
>I Love, Love You (Yes I Do)
>Oh These Eyes
>You're Too Young
>Your Hasty Heart
>Boys in the Band
>Never in My Life
>Theme from an Imaginary Western
>Sittin' on a Rainbow
>For Yasgur's Farm
>Felix Bass Solo
>Black Bottom Blues
>Champagne and Wine
>I Shall Be Released
>Rockin' Mahoney
>We Can Talk
>What Tomorrow May Bring
>1st Missiissippi Queen
>1st Yasgur's Farm

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

2009 two CD collection of early rarities from the two veteran members of Mountain: Leslie West and Corky Laing. First Steps is an archive release featuring recordings from Leslie's pre-Mountain band, The Vagrants, and Corky's pre-Mountain band, Energy. The material contained in this release is extremely rare with some of the recordings being previously unreleased. Of major interest to Mountain fans will be the inclusion of previously unavailable recordings of Mountain taken from the sessions for their debut album Climbing. Contains extensive sleeve notes detailing the tracks and the background to The Vagrants and Energy with contributions from the members of the bands featured. 27 tracks. Voiceprint.

Album Notes

Personnel: Corky Laing (vocals, drums); Leslie West (vocals, guitar); Pete Sabatino (vocals, harmonica, tambourine); Gary Ship (vocals, electric piano, organ); George Gardos, Larry West (vocals, bass guitar); Jerry Storch (organ); Roger Mansour (drums).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review