1 800 222 6872

Dr. John and the Lower 911/Dr. John: Tribal

Track List

>Feel Good Music
>Lissen at Our Prayer
>Big Gap
>Change of Heart
>When I'm Right (I'm Wrong)
>Jinky Jinx
>Music Came
>Only in America
>Whut's wit Dat
>Place in the Sun, A

Album Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly (p.74) - "Dr. John still makes mystique-dripping grooves sound easy..." -- Grade: B+

Living Blues (p.48) - "Malcolm Rebbenack alternates between the political and personal on his latest release."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.93) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The physician of phonk is ably flanked by his touring band, with guest contributions from slide wiz Derek Trucks and sax fiend Donald Harrison."

Uncut (magazine) (p.92) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The opener, 'Feel Good Music', summons the Night Tripper from the swamps, and the title track has a Mardi Gras chief calling up spirits."

Album Notes

Personnel: Dr. John (vocals, piano, organ); John Fohl (guitar, background vocals); Alonzo Bowens (tenor saxophone); Carl Blouin (baritone saxophone); Charlie Miller (trumpet); Marcel Richardson (piano, organ); Herman V. Ernest III (drums, percussion, background vocals); Kenneth "Afro" Williams (percussion, background vocals); Elaine Foster, Lisa Foster, Erica Falls, David Barard (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Chris Finney.

Recording information: Dockside Studio, Maurice, LA; Quad NYC; The Music Shed, New Orleans, LA.

Photographers: Zack Smith; Alexander Driscoll.

Dr. John revives the Night Tripper persona for his new album Tribal, which features guest spots from Derek Trucks, Donald Harrison, and tunes by Bobby Charles and Allen Toussaint.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product