1 800 222 6872

Czech Folk Songs

Audio Samples

  1. Hushabye My Little Angel: Hushabye, my little angel /Childhood/ $0.99 on iTunes
  2. Rock-a-bye baby /Childhood/: Rock-a-bye baby /Childhood/ $0.99 on iTunes
  3. May God bless this house /Anniversary songs and rhymes/: May God Bless This House $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Play with a crib /Anniversary songs and rhymes/: Play With a Crib $0.99 on iTunes
  5. Happiness, Health, Holy Peace: Happiness, Health, Holy Peace $0.99 on iTunes
  6. The Three Magi: The Three Magi $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Shrovetide: Shrovetide $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Playing At Queen: Playing At Queen $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Beneath the Hill Juniper: Beneath the Hill Juniper $0.99 on iTunes
  10. The Farmer Went to a Fair: The Farmer Went to a Fair $0.99 on iTunes
  11. What the Hosinaks Have Done to Us: What the Hosinaks Have Done to Us $0.99 on iTunes
  12. Spring Is Arriving - Come Boy: Spring Is Arriving - Come Boy $0.99 on iTunes
  13. A Goose Flew: A Goose Flew $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Water Flows, Flows: Water Flows, Flows $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Oh Acorn, Acorn: Oh Acorn, Acorn $0.99 on iTunes
  16. By Our Lake: By Our Lake $0.99 on iTunes
  17. One Path Leads to Tabor: One Path Leads to Tabor $0.99 on iTunes
  18. I Would, My Darling: I Would, My Darling $0.99 on iTunes
  19. I Had a Sweetheart: I Had a Sweetheart $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Hussars Riding: Hussars Riding $0.99 on iTunes
  21. The Road to Radvanov: The Road to Radvanov $0.99 on iTunes
  22. When You Loved Me - Protivin Chateau: When You Loved Me - Protivin Chateau $0.99 on iTunes
  23. It Was Raining Cats and Dogs: It Was Raining Cats and Dogs $0.99 on iTunes
  24. Mary Kupcojic: Mary Kupcojic $0.99 on iTunes
  25. A Pear Tree in the Open Field: A Pear Tree in the Open Field $0.99 on iTunes
  26. Musicians, Play for Me: Musicians, Play for Me $0.99 on iTunes
  27. I Have a Thorn in My Left Leg: I Have a Thorn in My Left Leg $0.99 on iTunes
  28. I Find You So Pretty, My Beloved: I Find You So Pretty, My Beloved $0.99 on iTunes
  29. Why Have You Got Up So Early, My Sweetheart: Why Have You Got Up So Early, My Sweetheart $0.99 on iTunes
  30. Tell Me, My Little Star: Tell Me, My Little Star $0.99 on iTunes
  31. Twelve Virgins Fell Asleep: Twelve Virgins Fell Asleep $0.99 on iTunes
  32. My Dear Mother: My Dear Mother $0.99 on iTunes
  33. On That Bridge: On That Bridge $0.99 on iTunes
  34. May God Love Us: May God Love Us $0.99 on iTunes
  35. When I Served: When I Served $0.99 on iTunes
  36. Klimanek Wandered: Klimanek Wandered $0.99 on iTunes
  37. A Hunter Shot a Crow: A Hunter Shot a Crow $0.99 on iTunes
  38. They Always Ask: They Always Ask $0.99 on iTunes
  39. Look At the Farmer: Look At the Farmer $0.99 on iTunes
  40. Green Grass: Green Grass $0.99 on iTunes
  41. When I Went from Krumlov: When I Went from Krumlov $0.99 on iTunes
  42. Hussars, Hussars: Hussars, Hussars $0.99 on iTunes
  43. I, a Little Hussar: I, a Little Hussar $0.99 on iTunes

Notes & Reviews:

For many generations, Erben's collection Czech National Folk Songs and Sayings has been a bible, treasure and resource for all lovers of Czech folklore. Since its founding more than 30 years ago, Musica Bohemia has been a synonym for the best Czech folk music performance both at home and abroad. The ensemble's outstanding musicality has opened the rich world of Czechh folk songs to audiences throughout Europe, thanks to versatile musician and composer Jaroslav Krcek, whose erudition and distinctive musical signature have become the group's trademark qualities. Musica Bohemica has selected a number of the most beautiful songs from each thematic section of Erben's collection, giving us a window into the yearly rhythm of the seasons of a world gone by and the religious, spiritual and everyday life of its inhabitants. This two-disc album returns to the market redesigned and remastered.

Notes & Reviews:

Personnel: Jaroslav Krcek (dulcimer, hurdy-gurdy, percussion); Hana Jouzová (harp); Blanka Mrackova, Jiri Fiser (violin); Jan Zádník (viola); Josef Prazak (cello, tromba marina); Vladimír Kraffer (flute, piccolo, recorder); Marek Spelina (flute, recorder); Josef Krcek (bagpipe, tarogato, recorder, clarinet); Gabriela Krckova (recorder, oboe, oboe d'amore); Jindrich Koman (bassoon); Jindrich Schuchmann (double bass); Jan Bouse (percussion).

Recording information: Studio Martínek, Prague (02/13/1995-02/17/1995).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased