1 800 222 6872

Christopher Campbell: Sound the All-Clear [Digipak]

Track List

>Sleepless Nights
>Sunface Streams Moonface
>All-Clear (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
>North Wind
>Diamond Marimba
>Shining Furrows
>Ritual Waking, Ritual Sleepwalking
>Capping Verse

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

There's a pan-global feel to Christopher Campbell's music that might be familiar to any time-traveler racking up the frequent flyer miles. Bowed koto and Fender Rhodes piano are as likely to make an appearance as a pseudo-Scottish patriotic song or the sound of a sparrow colony in the shrubbery near his house. It's altogether a luscious organic ritual that transcends studio, concert hall, epoch and continent; American Gagaku for the space age. Sound the All-Clear is the first album by composer/film-maker Campbell and his visual sense bleeds through every imaginary sound-space. The "all-clear" is a traditional signal in time of strife or tempest that the danger has passed and peace has returned to the land. The music on these 12 tracks seems to breathe post-apocalyptic relief as it cycles and settles, expands and contracts.

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Joe Johnson .

Liner Note Authors: George Tsontakis; Christopher Campbell.

Recording information: Fur Seal Studio.

Director: Philip Blackburn.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased