1 800 222 6872

Olivia Newton-John: The Christmas Collection

Track List

>Silver Bells - (featuring London Symphony Orchestra)
>First Noel, The
>(There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays - (featuring Vince Gill/London Symphony Orchestra)
>Silent Night
>Christmas Never Felt Like This Before
>Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - (featuring Clint Black/Kenny Loggins)
>What Child Is This? - (featuring London Symphony Orchestra)
>Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - (featuring Kenny Loggins)
>O Holy Night - (featuring London Symphony Orchestra)
>Away in a Manger - (featuring Vince Gill/London Symphony Orchestra)
>White Christmas - (featuring Clint Black/Kenny Loggins)
>Ave Maria - (featuring London Symphony Orchestra)

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Olivia Newton-John, Vince Gill, Clint Black, Kenny Loggins (vocals); The London Symphony Orchestra.

Digitally remastered by Gavin Lurssen (The Mastering Lab, Hollywood, California).

Photographer: Chad Allen Smith.

Olivia Newton-John's The Christmas Collection finds the singer in fine voice as she interprets some of the season's classic songs, as well as some original material, in a slightly countrified setting. Together with the London Symphony Orchestra, Kenny Loggins, Clint Black, and Vince Gill, Newton-John delivers gently festive versions of "The First Noel," "Silver Bells," "White Christmas," and "Silent Night," among others. While the original song, "Christmas Never Felt Like This Before," is nothing special, Christmas Collection is still a pleasant-enough holiday album, particularly for Newton-John fans. ~ Heather Phares


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product