1 800 222 6872

Daniele Di Bonaventura/A Filetta/A Filetta Corsican Voices/Paolo Fresu: Mistico Mediterraneo

Track List

>Rex Tremendae
>Da Tè A Mè
>Lac, Le
>Dies Irae
>Folie Du Cardinal, La
>U Sipolcru
>Scherzi Veranili
>Figliolu D'ella

Album Reviews:

Down Beat (p.48) - "Fresu and di Bonaventura judiciously weave their lines through the voices, the trumpeter with Chet Baker poignancy and his mate with cosmopolitan elan. Both musicians are bent on milking every drop of lyricism from the disc's themes."

JazzTimes (p.63) - "True to the title, the musical goods here wax mystical and Mediterranean and are brushed throughout with graceful melancholy."

Album Notes

Personnel: Daniele Di Bonaventura (bandoneon); A Filetta (vocals); Paolo Fresu (trumpet, flugelhorn).

Audio Mixers: Manfred Eicher; Paolo Fresu; Stefano Amerio.

Liner Note Author: Steve Lake .

Recording information: Artesuono Studio, Udine (01/2010).

Photographer: Andrea Boccalini.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review