1 800 222 6872

Gil Evans/Sting (Gordon Matthew Thomas Sumner): Strange Fruit

Track List

>Tea in the Sahara
>Consider Me Gone
>Strange Fruit
>All Over
>Little Wing
>There Comes a Time
>Tribute to M.

Album Notes

Personnel: Gil Evans (keyboards); Sting (vocals, guitar); John Clark (guitar, French horn); Emily Mitchell (harp); Chris Hunter, Arthur Blythe (alto saxophone); Branford Marsalis (tenor saxophone); John Surman (baritone saxophone, synthesizer); Shunzo Ohno (trumpet, flugelhorn); Miles Evans, Ernie Royal, Lew Soloff (trumpet); Tom "Bones" Malone (trombone, tenor trombone, bass trombone); George Lewis and His Ragtime Band , George Lewis (tenor trombone); Robert Stewart (tuba); Pete Levin (Clavinet); Gil Goldstein (keyboards, synthesizer); Delmar Brown (synthesizer); Suzannah Evans, Sue Evans (drums, percussion); Danny Gottlieb (drums); Urszula Dudziak (background vocals).

Recording information: Beograd (05/11/1976/11/07/1987); Perugia Jazz Festival (05/11/1976/11/07/1987).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review