1 800 222 6872

Philip Glass Recording Archive, Vol. 6: The Music of Philip Glass and Foday Musa Suso

Album Summary

>Philip Glass / Foday Musa : The Screens, incidental music
>Glass, Philip : Beautiful Girl
>Glass, Philip : Work(s)
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

The Music of Philip Glass & Foday Musa Suso is the sixth volume of Orange Mountain's series From the Philip Glass Recording Archive. Suso is one of the most prominent musicians to come out of Africa in the last forty years. This album re-releases the music that Glass and Suso wrote for the Jean Genet play The Screens (previously released on Point Music) and includes two live bonus tracks of Glass & Suso playing live in New York in 2009.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Philip Glass / Foday Musa : The Screens, incidental music
  • Performers: Allen Blustine (Clarinet); Benjamin Hudson (Violin); Jerry Grossman (Cello); Michael Parloff (Piccolo); Michael Parloff (Flute); Rex Benincasa (Percussion); Martin Goldray (Keyboards)
  • Conductor: Martin Goldray
  • Running Time: 2 min. 27 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1989

>Glass, Philip : Beautiful Girl :: [Excerpt]
  • Performers: Foday Suso (Kora); Philip Glass (Piano)
  • Running Time: 5 min. 38 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Form: Film Score
  • Written: 1994
  • Studio/Live: Live

>Glass, Philip : Work(s) :: Long Life
  • Performers: Philip Glass (Piano); Foday Suso (Kora)
  • Running Time: 4 min. 13 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Studio/Live: Live