1 800 222 6872

Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 10; Weinberg: Piano Quintet / Elizaveta Kopelman, piano

Album Summary

>Shostakovich, Dmitri : Quartet for Strings no 10 in A flat major, Op. 118
>Weinberg, Mieczyslaw : Piano Quintet, Op. 18
Performer Composers

Notes & Reviews:

Founded by experienced chamber musicians steeped in the standards and style of the classic Russian school, the Kopelman Quartet carries forward a rich inheritance of technical excellence, lyricism, grace, and musical integrity. Mikhail Kopelman, Boris Kuschnir, Igor Sulyga, and Mikhail Milman all graduated from the Moscow Conservatory in the 1970s, the institution's golden age, when the students regularly worked with musicians and teachers such as David Oistrakh, Boris Belenky, Yuri Yankelevich, Fyodor Druzhinin, Dmitri Shostakovich, Mstislav Rostropovich, and Natalia Gutman. These strong musical influences have remained with the members of the Kopelman Quartet, even though they pursued individual careers for 25 years before founding the quartet in 2002.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Shostakovich, Dmitri : Quartet for Strings no 10 in A flat major, Op. 118
  • Notes: Composition written: 1964.
  • Running Time: 25 min. 10 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1964

>Weinberg, Mieczyslaw : Piano Quintet, Op. 18
  • Performers: Elizaveta Kopelman (Piano); Elizaveta Kopelman (Piano)
  • Running Time: 40 min. 13 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Chamber Music
  • Written: 1944