Daryl Hall: Laughing Down Crying

Track List

>Laughing Down Crying
>Talking to You (Is Like Talking to Myself)
>Lifetime of Love
>Eyes for You (Ain't No Doubt About It)
>Save Me
>Message to Ya
>Wrong Side of History (So Cold)
>Get Out of the Way
>Crash and Burn
>Problem with You (Bone's Last Ride)

Album Reviews:

Uncut (magazine) (p.89) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The album strikingly captures one of the great singers of the last four decades in peak form."

Album Notes

Personnel: Daryl Hall (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, bass synthesizer, percussion, background vocals); Greg Bieck (keyboards, drum programming).

Audio Mixer: Michael Brauer.

Recording information: Afro Head Studios, Harbour Island, Bahamas; A-Pawling Studios, Pawling, NY; Red House Studios, Millerton, NY; Studio 44, Millbrook, NY.

Photographers: Eliot Lewis; Mark Maglio; Paul Pesco; Peter Moshay.

Laughing Down Crying is Daryl Hall's first solo album in 14 years. His newest collection maintains his signature songwriting style and draws on pop, rock, and blue-eyed soul, while reflecting a renewed energy -- perhaps due to the success of his Web television series Live from Daryl's House, where musicians well-known and up-and-coming play alongside him in an informal setting. The album was co-produced by Hall with Greg Bieck and Paul Pesco. It also represents the final project Hall worked on with the late T-Bone Wolk, who who died four days into recording, ending a 30-year collaboration.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review