1 800 222 6872

The New Trio/Günter Sommer: Melting Game

Track List

>Shuffle To Wh
>For Kim
>Blues For P.K.
>Flageolet For P.H.

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The musicians playing on "Melting Game" need no words to lift themselves far beyond any idiom with their music. The magical aural pulse produced by Günter Baby Sommer, Floros Floridis, and Akira Ando is concealed as a deep, unfathomable truth, but one that reveals itself to an attentive listener. For the best kind of magic nowadays is sound, but only when it truly comes from within. - Wolf Kampmann

Album Notes

Personnel: Günter Sommer (drums, percussion); Floros Floridis (clarinet, bass clarinet, alto saxophone); Akira Ando (double bass).

Audio Mixers: Jean Szymczak; Andreas Stoffels .

Liner Note Author: Wolf Kampmann.

Recording information: Studio P4, Nalepastraáe, Belrin (06/07/2010-06/08/2010).

Photographer: Anke Beims.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review