1 800 222 6872

Debussy: Piano Edition / Jean-Yves Thibaudet and Zoltán Kocsis

Notes & Reviews:

A Decca Classics unlimited edition, including Jean-Yves Thibaudet's acclaimed recordings of the solo piano music, as well as Alfons and Aloys Kontarsky's Deutsche Grammophon, recordings of the works for two pianos and for piano duet.

"[Thibaudet's] control of quiet dynamics and sonorities in "Feuilles mortes" and "Des pas sur la neige" is superfine and marks him out as a player of class. Technically, he is exceptionally cultivated and his virtuosity can be thrilling when mercurial successions of colour and rapid movement exert a special challenge." -Gramophone

"Thibaudet extracts an almost unprecedented range of timbres, with harmonies often being allowed to merge most intoxicatingly. It is not a matter of Thibaudet simply slamming his foot down but rather his judicious handling of half-pedallings and the third pedal coupled with a virtually obsessive attention to the minutiae of the score... Thibaudet’s punctiliousness and ability to evoke an aural kaleidoscope provide countless magical moments." -BBC Music Magazine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased