1 800 222 6872

The United States Navy Band Country Current/U.S. Navy Country Current: Sugarland Run

> Rocky Top - Rocky Top
> City of New Orleans - City of New Orleans
> The King of Broken Hearts - The King of Broken Hearts
> Oh Lonesome Me - Oh Lonesome Me
> Down in the Boondocks - Down in the Boondocks
> Sweet Baby James - Sweet Baby James
> Hey Good Lookin' - Hey Good Lookin'
> High on a Mountain - High on a Mountain
> I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry - I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
> Little Whitewashed Chimney - Little Whitewashed Chimney
> Big Spike Hammer - Big Spike Hammer
> A Good Woman's Love - A Good Woman's Love
> I've Waited as Long as I Can - I've Waited as Long as I Can
> Heart of Caroline - Heart of Caroline
> The Prisoner's Song - The Prisoner's Song
> I'm gonna be (500 miles) - I'm gonna be (500 miles)
> Sugarland Run - Sugarland Run
> Every Time it Snows - Every Time it Snows

Track List

>Rocky Top
>City of New Orleans
>King of Broken Hearts
>Oh Lonesome Me
>Down In the Boondocks
>Sweet Baby James
>Hey Good Lookin'
>High On a Mountaintop
>I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
>Little Whitewashed Chimney
>Big Spike Hammer
>Good Woman's Love, A
>I've Waited As Long As I Can
>Heart of Caroline
>Prisoner's Song
>I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)
>Sugarland Run
>Every Time It Snows

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Sugarland Run is a fantastic album containing outstanding performances by the talented musicians of The United States Navy Band's Country Current ensemble. Country Current, the premier country-bluegrass group of the United States Navy Band in Washington, D.C., showcases a five-member acoustic ensemble performing traditional, contemporary, and original bluegrass compositions. The extraordinary talents of the musicians are evident throughout this album and continue to set the standard for the group even today.

Album Notes

Personnel: Keith Ameson (vocals, guitar, banjo); Wayne C. Taylor (vocals, guitar); Robert E. Sullivan, III (vocals, electric guitar); Patrick J. White (vocals, mandolin, fiddle); Michael A. Nicholson (vocals, electric bass); Robert C. Snider (drums).

Liner Note Authors: Robert E. Sullivan, III; Wayne C. Taylor.

Photographers: Orin T. Hatton; Wayne C. Taylor.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review