1 800 222 6872

The Time Jumpers: The Time Jumpers

Track List

>Texoma Bound
>Nothing But the Blues
>Woman of My Dreams, The
>So Far Apart
>Ridin' On the Rio
>New Star Over Texas
>Texas on a Saturday Night
>Faint of Heart
>On the Outskirts of Town
>Yodel Blues
>Three Sides to Every Story
>Someone Had to Teach You

Album Notes

Personnel: Vince Gill (vocals, electric guitar); Kenny Sears (vocals, fiddle); Dawn Sears, Ranger Doug Green (vocals); Andy Reiss (electric guitar); Larry Franklin, Joe Spivey (fiddle); Jeff Taylor (accordion, piano); Dennis Crouch (upright bass); Rick Vanaugh (drums).

Liner Note Author: Craig Havighurst.

Recording information: "The House" Studios (02/2011/03/2011).

Photographer: Jim McGuire .

Known for their regular Monday night gig at Nashville's renowned Station Inn, Western swing band the Time Jumpers now include Vince Gill as a member, and his acoustic and electric guitar and vocals are featured on the band's debut album on Rounder Records, the self-titled The Time Jumpers, which means Gill, who parted ways in February with MCA Records after some 23 years with the label, didn't go very long without a new gig.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review