1 800 222 6872

Gaither Vocal Band (Group): Pure and Simple

Track List

>Rasslin' Jacob
>Come To Jesus
>I Don't Want To Get Adjusted
>Glorious Freedom
>Whole Lotta Shakin'
>Love of God, The
>Do You Wanna Be Well
>Winds of This World
>Old Rugged Cross Made the Difference, The
>Fool's Gold
>Cup of Sorrow
>I'm Rich
>I'll Pray For You
>Sow Mercy

Album Notes

Personnel: Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar); Brent Mason (electric guitar); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); David Davidson (violin); Jeff Taylor (accordion, piano); Gordon Mote (piano); Greg Ritchie (drums); Steve Brewster (percussion); Jared Wood, Angela Primm, Ben Isaacs (background vocals).

Audio Mixers: Mark Capps; Ben Isaacs.

Recording information: Ben's Place; Blackbird Studio; Gaither Studios; Sound Emporium; The Grip; The Parlor; The Sound Shop; The Tracking room.

Photographer: Russ Harrington.

Founded back in 1981 by Bill Gaither, the Gaither Vocal Band has more than a 30-year legacy behind them, and this latest release, featuring the voices of Gaither, Michael English, Mark Lowry, Wes Hampton, and David Phelps, finds them building on that legacy with solid songs, their signature harmonies, and a good deal of heart, hope, joy, and gospel energy.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review