1 800 222 6872

Shekinah Glory Ministry: Surrender

Track List

>Open Up the Heavens
>Come On
>Peace for My World
>Peace for My World Reprise
>Without You
>You God
>By Faith
>Your Glory
>Your Glory Reprise

Album Notes

Personnel: Henry "Sonny" Bardwell, Isaiah Sharkey (guitar); Lloyd Barry (horns); Cleo Byrd (organ); Bryan Hurt, Varo Johnson (drums); Otho Seals (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Daniel Weatherspoon.

Recording information: The Lab, Mitchelville, MD; Valley Kingdom Ministries International, Oak Forest, IL.

Editor: Daniel Weatherspoon.

Photographer: Luis Anthony Chavez.

Arranger: Daniel Weatherspoon.

Comprised of an expanding and rotating cast of musicians, psalmists, dancers, and singers, the Shekinah Glory Ministry is a praise & worship collective connected with Valley Kingdom Ministries International, a nondenominational church based in the Chicago area. Surrender is the group's fourth album, and appears, like the others, on the Valley Kingdom label, Kingdom Records. Recorded live in April 2012 before a full and enthusiastic congregation at the group's home church, and produced by Daniel Weatherspoon, it features the same sort of praise & worship material the group is known for: stirring spiritual ballads, dance-tempo praise songs ("Come On"), and this time even a foray into Afro-Cuban rhythm ("By Faith"). ~ Steve Leggett


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product