1 800 222 6872

Various Artists: Frankenweenie Unleashed! [Digipak]

Track List

>Strange Love
>Electric Heart (Stay Forever) - Neon Trees
>Polartropic (You Don't Understand Me) - Mark Foster
>Almost There - Passion Pit
>Pet Sematary - Plain White T's
>With My Hands - Kimbra
>Everybody's Got a Secret - AWOLNATION
>My Mechanical Friend (With the Mechanical Lips) - Grace Potter
>Lost Cause - Imagine Dragons
>Underground - Grouplove
>Building a Monster - Skylar Grey
>Praise Be New Holland - Winona Ryder
>[CD-ROM Track]

Album Notes

Recording information: June Audio Recording Studios, Provo, UT; Pink Floor Studio, Oklahoma City, OK; Shirk Music + Sound Studios, Chicago, IL; Vinegar Hill Studios; Westlake Recording Studio.

Frankenweenie Unleashed! features pop music from Tim Burton's animated Disney film Frankenweenie. Based on a short film Burton made early in his career, Frankenweenie is a humorous, family-friendly spin on the classic Mary Shelley story of Frankenstein with a dog in the place of Frankenstein's monster. As such, the film showcases Burton's quirky, dark-but-cute style and the songs included here, a mix of alternative rock and pop tracks, fit well with that aesthetic. Included are songs by Karen O, Neon Trees, Passion Pit, Kimbra, Imagine Dragons, Robert Smith, and others. There is even a cheeky reworking of the Ramones' classic 1989 title track to the Stephen King film Pet Sematary, done here by the emo-pop outfit Plain White T's. Also featured is the Danny Elfman-composed "Praise Be New Holland," which Winona Ryder performs in the film as her character Elsa Van Helsing. Just creepy enough for Burton fans and catchy enough for pop fans, Frankenweenie Unleashed! is a pitch-perfect pop soundtrack. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review