1 800 222 6872

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: The Christmas Album

Track List

>Colorado Christmas
>We Three Kings
>Christmas Dinner
>One Christmas Tree
>Silent Night
>This Christmas Morning
>Silver Bells
>It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
>Love Has Brought Him Here
>Little Drummer Boy
>Jingle Bells

Album Notes

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Jeff Hanna (vocals, electric, slide, 12-string & baritone guitars, washboard); Jimmy Ibbotson (vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin, bass, field drum); Bob Carpenter (vocals, piano, accordion, organ, synthesizer, percussion); Jimmie Fadden (drums, harmonica, percussion).

Additional personnel: Alison Krauss (vocals, fiddle); Richie Furay (vocals); John McEuen (banjo, mandolin); Vassar Clements (fiddle); Chris Engleman, Gary Lunn (bass).

Recorded at Kerr/Macy Studios, Denver, Colorado and at Scruggs Sound and Quad Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.

Personnel: Jimmy Ibbotson (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, mandolin); Jeff Hanna (vocals, guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, acoustic slide guitar, electric slide guitar, baritone guitar, washboard); Bob Carpenter (vocals, accordion, piano, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); Jimmie Fadden (harmonica, drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Steve Marcantonio.

Recording information: MAcy Studios, Denver, CO; Quad Studios, Nashville, TN; Scruggs Sound, Nashville, TN.

Photographer: Michael Wilson .

The Christmas Album finds the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band turning in a typically tasteful album and a surprisingly strong country holiday record. Along with a couple recent holiday tunes and originals, the Dirt Band puts their distinctive spin on traditional carols like "Silver Bells," "Silent Night," and "Little Drummer Boy." The end result is quite charming and should appeal to much of the Dirt Band's hardcore following. ~ Thom Owens


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review