Brooklyn Brothers: The Album

Track List

>Come On Girl
>278 Airport
>Hey Captain
>No One Left Alive
>Faster Than Aeroplanes
>Why Don't You Cry About It
>Deep Green Sea
>Bravery I Can't Brave

Album Notes

Personnel: Ryan O'Nan (vocals, guitar); Michael Weston (vocals, keyboards, toys); Rob Simonsen (piano, synthesizer).

Audio Mixer: Jeremy Sklarsky.

Recording information: Noise Alchemy, Hollywood, CA.

Arrangers: Rob Simonsen; Ryan O'Nan; Keith Freudenberger.

After watching writer/director/musician Ryan O'Nan's directorial debut, the 2011 independent rock & roll road trip comedy The Brooklyn Brothers Beat the Best -- which follows a quirky, indie pop duo as they attempt to tour their way to Los Angeles to compete in a battle of the bands -- impressed the folks at Rhino enough to ink a record deal with the fictional outfit. The resulting Album features ten slight but likeable lo-fi, backporch hipster jams that fall somewhere in between Bon Iver, the Magnetic Fields, and Jens Lekman. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review