1 800 222 6872

Glinka: Gran Sestetto Originale; Divertimento Brillante; Tchaikovsky: String Quartet Op. 11 / Prazak Quartet; Lukas Klansky, piano


Notes & Reviews:

Lastly, the quartet is featured in a collection of Russian chamber music that pairs lesser known works by Glinka with Tchaikovsky.

American Record Guide, May/June 2013
Both works are presented with a charm and easy grace suitable to the light nature of Glinka's salon style. There is much to enjoy in these performances. The Tchaikovsky Quartet, famous for its Andante Cantabile, introduces a more introverted musical expression in strong contrast with Glinka's outgoing Italianate effusions. The playing here is adequate.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased