1 800 222 6872

Joeseph Haydn: String Quartets Op. 71 'Apponyi' / Prazák Quartet


Notes & Reviews:

The Prazák Quartet is fully in tune with the grand gestures found in these quartets.

American Record Guide, May/June 2013
If you're a fan of East European-style string playing - dark sound, aggressive accents, fastish tempos - you should know the Prazak. These players handle this style as well as anyone around. I have listened to it happily many times since I wrote about it and hope that Hyperion will find a way to give us many more Haydn recordings by these players. Meanwhile, the Prazak's performances are full of energy, not as scratchy as some East European quartets can be, and well suited to the music, and the sound is clean and immediate.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased