1 800 222 6872

Oscar Peterson: Oscar Peterson Meets Roy Hargrove and Ralph Moore

Track List

>Tin Tin Deo
>Rob Roy
>Blues for Stephane
>My Foolish Heart
>Cool Walk
>Just Friends
>She Has Gone
>North York

Album Reviews:

Down Beat (2/97, p.48) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "It's not so rare finding an elder statesman in the studio with young veterans, but it is uncommon to have a session turn out as well as Oscar Peterson's encounter with Roy Hargrove and Ralph Moore did....another album worth hearing again and again..."

Album Notes

Personnel: Oscar Peterson (piano); Roy Hargrove (trumpet); Ralph Moore (tenor saxophone); Niels-Henning Orsted Pederson (bass); Lewis Nash (drums).

Recorded at Manta/Eastern Studio A, Toronto, Canada on June 11 & 12, 1996. Includes liner notes by Alyn Shipton.

Personnel: Oscar Peterson (piano); Ralph Moore (tenor saxophone); Roy Hargrove (trumpet); Lewis Nash (drums).

Liner Note Author: Alyn Shipton.

Recording information: Eastern Studio A, Toronto, Canada (06/11/1996/06/12/1996); Manta (06/11/1996/06/12/1996).

Editor: Scott Burgess.

Photographer: Edward Gajdel.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product