1 800 222 6872

Luka Bloom: This New Morning [Digipak]

Track List

>How Am I To Be?
>Seed Was Sown, A
>Heart Man
>Capture a Dream
>Race Runs Me, The
>You Survive
>Across the Breeze
>Your Little Wings
>Dignity and Backbone
>Ride, The
>No Big Deal
>You Couldn't Have Come At a Better Time

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Luka Bloom continues to shake up the folk genre with clever chord sequences and arrangements while still retaining folk's core values of story-telling and commentary. Bloom is primarily known in Ireland as a solo guitar and mic man. Here he has gathered together a "who's who" from the RIish folk pantheon. This New Morning sounds like a band album, and what a band - Glen Hansard, Donal Lunny, Iarla O Lionaird, Eimear Quinn, Steve Cooney, and Conor Byrne. The playing is magnificent throughout. Bloom co-produced this record with his old sparring partner Brian Masterson, and together they have created an album of outstanding beauty, sensitivity, and fun.

Album Notes

Personnel: Larissa O'Grady, Nicola Cleary, Aoife Dowdall, Feilimidh Nunan, Rachel Du, Siofra Grant, Catherine Humphries, Sylvia Roberts (violin); Carla Vedres, Nathan Sherman, Karen Dervin (viola); Grainne Hope, Michelle Mason, David Doyle (cello); Joe Csibi (double bass).

Audio Mixer: Brian Masterson.

Recording information: Soundscape, Sandycove, Dublin.

Photographer: Claire Burge.

Arranger: Joe Csibi.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review