1 800 222 6872

Alexander Tcherepnin: Complete works for Cello and Piano / Michal Kanka, cello; Miguel Borges Coelho, piano

Notes & Reviews:

Alexander Tcherepnin's travels to the Far East provided a major stylistic inspiration to his music. He is particularly noted for creating his own harmonic languages. The composer's complete output for cello and piano is offered here played by Prazák Quartet member Michal Kanka.

American Record Guide, May/June 2013
His cello sonatas are a fine example of his early style, mixing a personal romanticism with a freedom of harmonic expression characteristic of the early 1920s. It is primarily lyrical, moving music.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased