The Reverend Horton Heat: Discovery Vaults

Track List

>Galaxy 500
>Loco Gringos Like a Party
>Like a Rocket
>Reverend Horton Heat's Big Blue Car
>Suicide Doors
>You've Got a Friend in Jimbo
>Duel at the Two O'Clock Bell
>What's Reminding Me of You
>Show Pony
>Remember Me

Album Notes

Personnel: Jim Heath (vocals, guitar); Jimbo Wallace (upright bass, electric bass, background vocals); Scott Churilla (drums).

Audio Mixer: Ed Stasium.

Recording information: Castle Studios, Calabasas, CA.

Discovery Vaults is an edited and resequenced edition of the Reverend Horton Heat's 2002 album Lucky 7, featuring ten of Lucky 7's fourteen songs. Though "You've Got a Friend in Jimbo" and "Duel at the Two O'Clock Bell" are unusual numbers that find the group embracing unique sounds, the rest of Discovery Vaults will be stylistically familiar for anyone who knows this band: tales of cars, girls, and bad behavior scored by 100 mph guitar solos, frantic slap bass, and manic drumming. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review