1 800 222 6872

Craig Duncan: Irish Love Songs

Track List

>My Wild Irish Rose
>Haste to the Wedding/The Irish Wedding/The Tailor's Wedding
>Red Is the Rose
>Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms
>Mairi's Wedding
>Rose of Tralee, The
>Courtin' in the Kitchen/I'll Tell Me Ma
>Cherish the Ladies
>She Moved Through the Fair
>Coulin, The
>You're a Long Time A'Courtin'/Jenny's Wedding/Kiss the Bride
>Wild Mountain Thyme (Will Ye Go Lassie Go)
>Londonderry Air (Danny Boy)

Album Notes

Personnel: Pete Huttlinger (guitar); Craig Duncan (hammer dulcimer, fiddle); Cynthia Wyatt (harp); Ann Richards (flute, alto flute, whistle); Robbie Shankle (flute, English horn); Todd Denman (whistle, Uilleann pipe); Jeff Lisenby (accordion); Michael Snow (bodhran); Patrick McInerney (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Bil VornDick.

Recording information: Quad Studios, Nashville, TN.

Arranger: Craig Duncan.

Featuring uilleann pipes, pennywhistle, fiddle, dulcimer, Celtic harp, flute, accordion, and bodhran, this 13-track collection of Irish Love Songs offers up a nice mix of lesser-known Emerald Isle gems ("Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms," "Mairi's Wedding," "The Coulin") and the usual suspects ("Wild Mountain Thyme," "Londonderry Air [Danny Boy]," "She Moved Through the Fair"), resulting in a lovely and lilting set of well-executed instrumentals. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product