Nick Brooke: Border Towns [Digipak]

Track List

>Silver City
>Ocean Grove
>Del Rio
>Heart Butte
>Grand Isle

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Border Towns is an encyclopedic mash-up of Americana, a collision of recordings from the geographical and psychological edges. As the New York Times observed, "[Brooke] intricately mashes up a dense collection of familiar and obscure musical quotations along with commonplace noises to make a fascinating score."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Nick Brooke.

Audio Remixer: Jeff Cook.

Liner Note Author: Nick Brooke.

Directors: Philip Blackburn; Jenny Rohn; Mary Montgomery Koppel.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review