Chris Duarte/The Chris Duarte Group: My Soul Alone

Track List

>Show Me That You Want It
>Yes, It's You
>Take Me Now
>Dollar Down and Feeling Low, A
>I Bucked It Up
>Outta My Way
>Leave Me Soul Alone
>Sweet Little Girl
>Lazy Afternoon
>Can't Shut Me Out
>Blue Jean Outlaw

Album Notes

Personnel: Chris Duarte (vocals, guitar); Aaron Haggerty (drums).

Audio Mixer: Isha Erskine.

Recording information: Praire Sun Studios, Cotati, CA.

Photographer: Ross Pelton.

An impressive and fiery Texas blues guitarist, Chris Duarte's latest album, My Soul Alone, was recorded at Prairie Sun Studios in Cotati, California with Aaron Haggerty on drums and Steve Evans on bass; this time out, Duarte also uses session musicians on the project. Duarte's guitar work is strong, as it always is, and he remains one of the brightest lights on the contemporary blues scene.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review