1 800 222 6872

Faustus: Broken Down Gentlemen [Digipak]

Track List

>Broken Down Gentlemen
>American Stranger
>Blow the Windy Morning
>Prentice Boy
>Banks of the Nile
>Captain's Apprentice
>OG's Eye Man
>I Wish, I Wish
>Lovely Johnny
>Thrashing Machine

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The Faustus are three of the leading lights of English folk music of their generation. Broken Down Gentlemen features their trademark powerful delivery, faultless harmonies, inspired arrangements and some of the earthiest songs in the folk cannon. In short, they are men on a mission to banish all that is bland and cliche in the delivery of folk music.

Album Notes

Personnel: Benji Kirkpatrick (vocals, guitar, bouzouki); Paul Sartin (vocals, fiddle, oboe); Saul Rose (vocals, melodeon).

Audio Mixer: Stu Hanna.

Recording information: Chalkhill Music Studio; Proper Studios.

Photographer: Mark Holloway.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review