1 800 222 6872

Passion (Christian): Let the Future Begin

Track List

>God's Great Dance Floor
>Lord Our God, The
>Jesus, Only Jesus
>Once and for All
>Burning in My Soul
>Revelation Song
>Children of Light
>Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)
>We Glorify Your Name
>Here's My Heart
>Come to the Water
>My Delight Is in You
>In Christ Alone

Album Notes

Personnel: Nathan Nockels (vocals, guitars, keyboards); Daniel Carson (vocals, electric guitar); Chris Tomlin, Christy Nockels, Kristian Stanfill, Kari Jobe, Brett Younker, Molley Moody, David Crowder, Jorge Mhondera, Ji Lee, Juliet Adekambi, Stan Johnson , Matt Redman (vocals); Alex Nifong, Brian Carl, Matt Podesta (guitars); Matt Gilder (keyboards); Travis Nunn (drums).

Audio Mixer: Shane D. Wilson.

Recording information: Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA (2013).

Photographers: Mary Caroline Mann; Andy Brophy; Andrew Ryan Shepherd; Phil Sanders; Karli Gribble; Bobby Russell.

With more than 60,000 students packing the audience this time, this 2013 edition of Passion's annual live document is an especially loud one, but it fits the material, which is generally motivational and "up." Chris Tomlin, Kristian Stanfill, Matt Redman, and Crowder are among the high-caliber lineup of singers this time out with Tomlin setting the bar -- and enthusiasm level -- high with his opening anthem, "God's Great Dance Floor," a song written by Delirious?'s Martin Smith. Tempos are allowed to slow from Stanfill's great "Come to the Water" to his closing "In Christ Alone," but otherwise this is the Passion album for treadmills, blazing through the morning routine, or any other time a singalong motivational worship album is required. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review