1 800 222 6872

Dvorak: Slavonic Dances Op.46 & Op.72 / Michael Pletnev, Russian Nat'l Orch.

Album Summary

>Dvorak, Antonin : Slavonic Dances (8) for Orchestra, Op. 46/B 83
>Dvorak, Antonin : Slavonic Dances (8) for orchestra, B. 147 (Op. 72)
Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

First choice, Deutsche Grammophon's new original album series, continues and offers 10 appealing new titles. This is the third batch of 10. Earlier releases have sold 35,000 units!

The look-fresh, modern, easy to grasp: original album covers newly presented in a Polaroid-style frame, Polaroid look carried through in the booklet series blurb on spine "Original Album Series".

Generous presentation: New booklet notes (English, German, French) on the artist and recordings by expert authors and critics. Sung texts and translations are included in the vocal items.

Generous digital bonus content - audio tracks of complete works, not just movements or extracts, video clips, listening guides and original booklets - available exclusively to the purchaser of the CDs.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Moscow, Conservatory, Concert Hall (04/1994).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Antonin Dvorák (1841 - 1904) : Slavonic Dances (8) for Orchestra, Op. 46/B 83
  • Conductor: Mikhail Pletnev
  • Ensemble: Russian National Orchestra
  • Running Time: 35 min. 52 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic

>Antonin Dvorák (1841 - 1904) : Slavonic Dances (8) for orchestra, B. 147 (Op. 72)
  • Conductor: Mikhail Pletnev
  • Running Time: 33 min. 33 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic