1 800 222 6872

Kenny Barron/Kenny Barron & the Brazilian Knights: Kenny Barron & the Brazilian Knights

Track List

>Rapaz de Bem
>Já Era
>Ilusao à Toa
>Só por Amor
>Curta Metragem
>Sonia Braga
>Tristeza de Nós Dois
>Chorinho Carioca
>Sao Conrado

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Expedition Audio Recommended
These slower pieces are where the group really shines. The full-track sample included in this recommendation is "São Conrado", a lovely composition by Mauricio Einhorn and the final track on the album. It’s a sublime piece... Listen and you’ll get a taste of the incredible musicianship this group carries. It's that musicianship that keeps me coming back to this disc. ... read more ...

Album Notes

Personnel: Kenny Barron (piano); Lula Galvao (acoustic guitar); Maurício Einhorn (harmonica); Idriss Boudrioua (alto saxophone); Claudio Roditi (flugelhorn); Rafael Barata (drums); Sérgio Barrozo.

Audio Mixers: Alberto Chimelli; Sérgio Lima Netto.

Liner Note Author: Jacques Muyal.

Recording information: Visom Digital Studio, Sao Conrado, Rio De Janeiro (06/10/2012-06/11/2012).

Photographer: Hervé Muyal.

Jazz pianist Kenny Barron celebrates the music of Brazil on his 2013 studio album, Kenny Barron & the Brazilian Knights. Here, Barron performs a variety of songs from the late Johnny Alf, as well as composer/harmonica player Maurício Einhorn, who also joins Barron on the album. Also joining Barron are such luminaries as trumpeter Claudio Roditi, saxophonist Idriss Boudrioua, drummer Rafael Barata, guitarist Lula Galvao, bassist Sérgio Barrozo, and keyboardist Alberto Chimelli. This is highly engaging Brazilian jazz. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product